Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
0 stars 0 reviews

Chopstix Salon

« Back

321 1st Ave
Ladysmith, BC  V9G 1B1

(250) 245-5788

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Chopstix Salon

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Chopstix Salon
Other Reviews from the web
English
Always a pleasure. You are greeted...
January 29, 2013

Always a pleasure. You are greeted when you walk in and ask if you want a coffee and of course Erin is great and I love her personality very calming and caring young lady.

Brought to you by demandforce

awesome as always, thanks Dar!
January 23, 2013

awesome as always, thanks Dar!

Brought to you by demandforce

Very friendly and informative staff.
January 19, 2013

Very friendly and informative staff. Lovely salon will probably return although I did find the cost of a haircut somewhat expensive. Not use to "city" rates I guess. My stylist did a very good job and I will recommend her to others.

Brought to you by demandforce

I always enjoy my visits to Chopstix...
January 11, 2013

I always enjoy my visits to Chopstix and this time they fit me in within a day. Kathy did a great job cutting my hair and making me feel welcome and confident, though she was cutting my hair for the first time. Thanks!

Brought to you by demandforce

Careful excellence in hair color,...
December 21, 2012

Careful excellence in hair color, cut and styling and the coffees good too.

Brought to you by demandforce

Excellent experience., as always!

Louise...
December 19, 2012

Excellent experience., as always! Thank you and Merry Christmas to you all! I'll see you in the New Year.Louise

Brought to you by demandforce

I had my usual great day at Chopstix..
Carolyn...
December 19, 2012

I had my usual great day at Chopstix.. Thank you all.for a great year.. Merry Christmas to one and all.Carolyn

Brought to you by demandforce

Excellant as usual!
Darlene did a great job on my hair and a cute new style on my daughter!
December 18, 2012

Excellant as usual! Darlene did a great job on my hair and a cute new style on my daughter!

Brought to you by demandforce

Always a great experience at Chopstix..
December 14, 2012

Always a great experience at Chopstix.. thanks Melissa ! Loved the pedicure krista.. the bright red polish looks amazing.

Brought to you by demandforce

I Always feel great after getting
everyone! I get a lot of comments on my hair style!
December 13, 2012

I Always feel great after getting my hair done and chatting witheveryone! I get a lot of comments on my hair style!

Brought to you by demandforce

I just love Erin, she is a great
November 28, 2012

I just love Erin, she is a great asset to your office that is for sure and very good at what she does.

Brought to you by demandforce

Melissa was very helpful in choosing
November 20, 2012

Melissa was very helpful in choosing a new style for me. My appointment was on time and, as usual, the experience was wonderful.

Brought to you by demandforce

As usual another great cut and
November 16, 2012

As usual another great cut and style by Darlene with the assistance of Madison who is a wonderful addition to the Chopstix staff. I also dropped in for Customer Appreciaton day to do some Christmas shopping and after popping a balloon, received 30% off my purchases. Thank you!!

Brought to you by demandforce

I do recommend Chopstix to my friends
November 15, 2012

I do recommend Chopstix to my friends and family. Love the friendly staff and thankyou to melissa for a great haircut and streak.

Brought to you by demandforce

Wonderful as usual!
November 14, 2012

Wonderful as usual!

Brought to you by demandforce

I love my new hairstyle and colour.

Thank you so much
November 08, 2012

I love my new hairstyle and colour. I came in not knowing for sure what I wanted but made a suggestion to Starla, one of your staff looked up Judi Dench on line and voila, a new short hairdo that my husband even likes.Thank you so much

Brought to you by demandforce

Well what can I say everytime I
November 08, 2012

Well what can I say everytime I visit the salon my experience is great. Cathy does an amazing job. Referred my sister-in-law Cathy Dye and she went last week and came out very pleased with her cut also.

Brought to you by demandforce

I always receive very friendly
November 01, 2012

I always receive very friendly and excellent service, including hair care that meets my expectations.

Brought to you by demandforce

Always relaxing to come in and
October 26, 2012

Always relaxing to come in and get my hair done.

Brought to you by demandforce

Awesome
October 25, 2012

Everybody was fantastic. Lori, Carmen, Erin, Darlene and Darlene's apprentice girl, (sorry, I forget her name) were wonderful. There was a mistake somewhere with my sons appt. I messed up, the computer messed up, but it was all fixed without a fuss. I appreciated that so he looks good for his performance. The tea and hot chocolate was a great perk too. I don't mind spending money at the... more

Brought to you by demandforce

Great service
October 21, 2012

I always find the service fabulous, so I probably won't need to this with each visit, thank you.

Brought to you by demandforce

Fantastic
October 13, 2012

Once again I have had a great experience. A couple months ago I stepped out of my comfort zone and let Carmen do her magic to my hair. She put one layer of my hair back to its original dark colour while applying highlights to the outer layer. I have had so many compliments and totally love everything that Chopstix does. Thanks so much!!

Brought to you by demandforce

Haircut
September 29, 2012

great haircut but would prefer a little more scalp massage - I did not get any

Brought to you by demandforce

My Experience
September 28, 2012

As with all my appointments I come away satisfied and happy with my hair, whether it be just a cut, color or perm Cathy is superb at it all!

Brought to you by demandforce

Hair appt:
September 25, 2012

My hair turned out very nice. Erin always does a great job. Right now it is hard as I am growing my hair out but like I said Erin did a great job and this time I had 4 people say I love you hair. Thanks Erin.

Brought to you by demandforce

A Happy Client
September 19, 2012

Chopstix has warm, friendly stylists who listen to their customers. They make clients feel welcome with their smiles, even customers they don't know. Their questionnaire helps establish some of the customer's concerns about their own hair, which I like. The salon has a very chic decor and yet is comfortable. Darlene did a fantastic job on my hair and my husband loves the way I look. She was... more

Brought to you by demandforce

first visit
September 08, 2012

I was extremely pleased with Cathy"s professionalism. The haircut is wonderful and the advise given very much appreciated. I was nervous about changing stylists but now am a committed customer.

Brought to you by demandforce

cut and color
September 03, 2012

From the minute you come thru the door you are made to feel not only welcome, but as if you are the most important client of the day. As usual my color and cut with Cathy was wonderful - came out very pleased. We always have a good time I am always recommending the salon to others.

Brought to you by demandforce

Another fabulous experience
August 21, 2012

I most recently had Carmen add her special touch of highlights to my hair and it looks fantastic. Also had her wash and blowdry my hair for a special event and it stayed perfect all day and night. That same morning Chandell did a fabulous job of styling my daughter's hair for a wedding; it truly looked fabulous. Thanks again Chopstix.

Brought to you by demandforce

Thanks Christa
August 16, 2012

Christa has been doing leg waxing, eyebrow waxing and pedicures for me. She is professional, pleasant and I always come out feeling great.Thanks Christa

Brought to you by demandforce

Good experience
August 16, 2012

My experience and Chop Stix's and Jade Esthetic's has always been very professional. I look forward to my visit's every 5 weeks. Thankyou for making me feel good when i arrive and even better when i leave.Leslie Craig

Brought to you by demandforce

Excellent!!!!
August 10, 2012

I have been going to Kathy for many years and she never fails me. Her expertise and caring manner makes me look forward to my appointments. She comes up with new ideas .... even discussing my hair while in Vegas...you can not get better than that. I just had a textured perm and LOVE IT LOVE IT!!! Thanks Chopstix have an amazing staff and I would highly recommend any ... more

Brought to you by demandforce

Relaxing
August 09, 2012

Darlene and Erin are super! The girls at the front desk are great too. If I can't get an appt with Darlene, they figure out someway to keep me happy. I just give Erin directions on how I want my sons hair cut and she does it without me being there. Darlene has cut my hair for so long, she just knows what to do. I love going to get my hair done at Chopstix.

Brought to you by demandforce

perfect
July 29, 2012

Always a pleasure, fun loving experience

Brought to you by demandforce

color and trim
July 27, 2012

excellent service by all went home more beautiful then I came in.

Brought to you by demandforce

Thank you
July 22, 2012

I always enjoy my time with Darlene and I love my hair!! The compliments I get reflect the quality of the work she does for me.Thanks Darlene

Brought to you by demandforce

Always a fantastic experience.
July 21, 2012

The stylists are always open to client suggestions and then willing to give their professional opinion as to how they feel about their thoughts. I always rely on the expertise of the stylists working on my hair. Darlene has cut my hair for over 25 years and along with doing a wonderful job, she has inspired so many young stylists to follow in her footsteps and always strive for the best.

Brought to you by demandforce

Hair color and style
July 13, 2012

I am always have great experience, everyone is super friendly, Carmen is amazing

Brought to you by demandforce

Hair appointment
July 12, 2012

Always nice to come in as you girls are all so very nice.

Brought to you by demandforce

Monthly Experience
June 29, 2012

Ladies I cannot tell all of you just how much I love coming to the salon, Kathy works her wonders and the rest of the staff, well you are all just great,your product is number 1,I will be on board forever, some people will do anything for lime green flowers!LOL Kathleen

Brought to you by demandforce

My appointment
June 23, 2012

I had my hair coloured by Cathy on Friday and my husband finally loved it and said we got the colour right this time. My granddaughter when I saw her said " Oh look at my fiesty Grandma!"too funny thanks for having great staff and always a good experience.Carol Allen

Brought to you by demandforce

You've got my business!
June 20, 2012

Excellent hairdressers, wonderful personnel, and a quaintly styled chic shop. I hate to waste time in a hair salon, but I've always had a great experience with excellent results time after time. I will continue seeing Cathy because she not only fixed my botched hair job (done my myself), she continues to cut and colour (highlight/lowlight) my hair superbly every time. That's a load off my... more

Brought to you by demandforce

rescheduling appointments
June 11, 2012

I found the convenience of rescheduling my appointment was very easy and quick using this new web system.

Brought to you by demandforce

Business Description from the Web
English
October 06, 2013

Chopstix Salon offers these services: electrolysis.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2021 Weblocal.ca