Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4.5 stars 11 reviews

Choices Market

« Back

8683 10th Ave
Burnaby, BC  V3N 2S9

(604) 522-0936

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Choices Market

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Choices Market
Other Reviews from the web
English
4.5 star rating
February 27, 2015

Excellent grocer and I come here often. Would love to see an actual bakery and butcher eventually, not to mention please get celeriac! Great staff too.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
September 15, 2014

Great tiny little choices with friendly staff! A bit of a trek from my place, so I will most likely go to my usual Vancouver location. I love all the local and organic products, and hippy soaps with out chemicals in them. I know, I sound like an episode of portlandia. The produce does cost more, but it's local and organic! We don't spend a zillion dollars here weekly because we shop the specials.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
June 09, 2014

This is my favourite health food store. I can find allergen free baked goods that even I can eat! I get all my staples for baking and things like nut butters, canned veggies etc... I just wish they had a larger selection of organic fresh fruits and veggies because I find the selection small compared to places like Pomme and Whole Foods

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
December 17, 2013

A little on the pricey side, but Choices has excellent vegan/vegetarian options!

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
October 25, 2013

I like Choices Market but I love Whole Foods. I find this particular location strange with respect to knowledge of products especially vitamins and supplements.
I want to support them because they are local but they need to up their game with respect to service.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
June 01, 2013

They have a great selection of vegan and vegetarian products but the majority of the goods there are oh so expensive. The quality is top-notch and the store is very low stress (great selection, clean aisles, friendly staff) so I guess that's what you're paying for. It's hard not to walk the aisles without getting a headache from the high prices (if you have a strict food budget) but there are... more

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
October 16, 2012

Choices is awesome. We do all of our major grocery shopping here because their organic produce and meat is the best quality around. It's a little more expensive but you get what you pay for.
We love it!

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
January 20, 2011

Htgh quality and good selection for a store of its size. They don't have as much big name branded products as the bigger retailers, but are focused more on better quality goods and organic/less processed items, although you can find plenty of typical 'junk' items as well, if you know where to look.

Choices has a natural products and supplements section, which is usually staffed by one or two... more

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
September 05, 2010

Expensive. Even on basic items you can find in regular chain groceries. But I suppose that is to be expected.

They do have some good deals, like on Knudsen Spritzers. And they have a good selection of most everything. The vegetable department is a little small and underwhelming. Same with the meat/fish department. The quality on what they do sell is quite high, though.

They do deliver in the... more

Brought to you by yelp

November 25, 2009

staff in the supplements/nutrition area is amazing and has had lots of great recommendations for me

Brought to you by canpages

4.5 star rating
June 01, 2009

Love this place! Awesome selection and they keep bringing more products in all the time!! Choices is great!!!!

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
May 30, 2009

Can I give Choices a 6 star review, take it to Vegas with me, elope with it, and live a long and happy life together?

As you can see from my first review I like the organic and wheat/gluten free products and baking supplies, and lean meats at reasonable prices.

BUT you know what I found?? Wheat and gluten free junk food!! Oh yes, a cookies which are sold in a box, and I know oh so bad for... more

Brought to you by yelp

Business Description from the Web
English
July 03, 2013

Choices Market offers these services: natural products, grocery store.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca