Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
6 0
popup tail
4 stars 30 reviews

China Sail Restaurant

« Back

4288 5th Ave
Prince George, BC  V2M 7A2

(250) 564-2828

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about China Sail Restaurant

Add your review
Reviews [7]
English
4 star rating
Hula Prince George, B.C. February 17, 2011
mmmm Good!

The China Sail is one of the best places to go to for chinese food! Always good, fast and fresh!~Pricey but worth it!

4 star rating
kurtisc Prince George February 10, 2011
One of the best in town

While these guys are slightly expensive they have simply THE BEST Chinese food in town. Their menu is huge and even offers some western flavors, but their combos are the best deal. Choose from different columns and receive a massive amount of food on a platter whether you are dining in or get it via delivery.

4 star rating
shoplocal January 31, 2011
Great food, great atmosphere!

We always take out out of town guest here and they love it!

4 star rating
barbellison January 29, 2011
Great Restaurant

I enjoy the pleasant atmosphere and the food is always great!

4 star rating
Gilbert-Drive Prince George January 26, 2011
Not Overwhelmed

This is probably one of the city's best Chinese food restaurants but in my several visits I've never had anything that is at all special. Instead it's a fairly predictable array of "Canadian-Chinese" favourites and not at all memorable. Good value but relative to its not very impressive PG competition. A snotty Vancouverite would be unamused.

4 star rating
opinions January 18, 2011
the best!

it is our favourite and only chinese restaurant we go to! Doesn't need the buffet!! We order in once a month and enjoy it every time!!

4 star rating
Jo Prince George January 15, 2011
Tastiest in Town!

There's no question that the China Sail serves the freshest, tastiest, most authentic Chinese food in Prince George. When I'm wishing for great Chinese food, it's the first place I think of going.

Other Reviews from the web
English
4 star rating
can count on an excellent meal
July 05, 2014

great selection of dishes, very nice setting, fasts take-out service includes a cup of tea while you wait. Must stop here for a meal when in Prince George!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Good smorgy. Good food
June 07, 2014

We took our youth group here on our way to Edmonton. The food buffet is very good for a all you can eat restaurant so give it a shot. You will not be disappointed.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Good as usual
May 20, 2014

Ok, fine dining this is not, and really there is no excuse for bad Chinese food and yet since leaving Prince George, I have found many restaurants that have found a way to totally make it discusting. I am sure the China Sail buys all its bulk meats, egg rolls etc from the same supplier than all the other Chinese... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Was not even close to a favorite
April 20, 2014

I guess coming from Vancouver (and Victoria) I expect better, but this was NOT even close to good IMHO The kids told us that they had not been to China Sails, but we're told by friends it was the best in town.....boy, I sure feel bad for any one who thinks this is the best, because we were not impressed... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Good food and good value here
January 19, 2014

It's the best Chinese in Prince George, so we were told after the fact. Large restaurant, typical Chinese color schemes. Good service. We had 2 dishes beef/broccoli and the "house" chow mein. Both very good. Tons to eat. No deep-fried components to give our digestive systems a rest. Nice China tea. $25 incl gratuity. Perfect.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Family dinner for 9
January 14, 2014

We had a mini family get together just before Christmas at China Sail. This is always a great place to get together for larger groups because there is so much room. We made a reservation for 9 and we were seated right away. Since there were so many of use we just asked the waitress to "feed us". after a... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Worst Service in town
December 31, 2013

My family and I had reservations for a New Year's Eve dinner at the China Sail and we were utterly disgusted with the service we received. Arrived at the restaurant at 5:30 and by 7:30 and 3 enquiries with the waitress later still no dinner and only received water to drink. We tried to be understanding and patient but other... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
We enjoyed it
September 02, 2013

It's not fancy, but the service was good and the food was too! We'll be eating there again. The only thing that wasn't good was the coffee.. but I should have ordered Chinese tea.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Disappointing
August 12, 2013

Haven't been to the China Sail for a long time and it has definitely gone downhill. We were very disappointed and will go elsewhere the next time we want Chinese food.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
I love the China Sail
June 05, 2013

China Sail is one of the best (if not the best) Chinese restaurants out there. I've been going to the CS since I was a kid and have never found an other Chinese restaurant that even compares. The sweet and sour pork is to die for, as well as the chicken chow mein and the ginger beef hot pot. Amazing.... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Best in PG
September 18, 2012

After trying a couple of chinese restaurants, I find this one to be the best chinese restaurant in PG. Cantonese style full of flavors. I always come back to this place whenever I am in Prince George

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Prince Gastronome
September 01, 2012

Eventually, I’ll be forced to discuss off-topics in order to pad out these reviews of Chinese restaurants. I know I’ve at least two more to go through (I only know of one—meaning there’s another hiding somewhere). Little filler will be required when dealing with China Sail although you could argue these last sixty words were positively padding.
China Sail, for... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Best Chinese Restaurant ever
June 28, 2012

This is the only Chinese restaurant that I will ever eat at and each time my family and I visit Prince George we always go to this restaurant. Food is good and service is quick and restaurant is clean. Have been going here for the past 8 years.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Very good
April 12, 2012

Spicey prawns=awesome, but change in some menu items too much to take...lettuce wraps for example.....still a great place to eat tho.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Best Chinese Food in PG
February 29, 2012

It is really the best. A bit pricey but worth it. You can get really authentic Chinese food here, or the normal Western Chinese food here. Staff is wonderful too.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Friendly staff, great food
February 19, 2012

This place has been around longer the I can remember. It's my go to place for Chinese in PG. couldn't ask or anything

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Very good quality fresh chinese food
February 18, 2012

probably one of the best chinese restaraunts in PG ..everything is good. and made fresh.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Not so Great
February 14, 2012

Used to love going here as the food was pretty fantastic. Now it's not so great, not sure if the business changed hands or what but we don't go there anymore.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Love it
February 05, 2012

This is the best chinese food in the north. The owner is always there to make sure the service is superb and the food is always bang on.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
delicious chinese
February 04, 2012

love this food ,it's been around for 30 yrs or so and still tastes great ,has same owner service is nice

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Good food everytime
August 17, 2011

Quality Chinese food, with Western available. Very nice inside compared wityh some other restaurants.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Still great food
January 12, 2011

The China Sail has been around for years- which is a review in itself. We went last week and enjoyed their fantastic Lettuce Wraps- enough for two right there. Other dishes were good, but the Wraps were the highlight. Lots of choices- including Szechwan, which is suitably fiery.
The Hawaiian Chicken was a true blast from the past- a sweet-and-sour... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Our go-to-place for chinese food
April 11, 2010

Great food. Excellent service. Has typical chinese-american fare as well as traditional chinese food (if you know what you are looking for). I highly recommend the Ginger Beef hot pot and for the combos, you can't beat the price of $10-12 for at least two meal's portions of food. They are great for larger groups as well.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

Business Description from the Web
English
September 04, 2013

China Sail Restaurant offers these services: restaurant.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2019 Weblocal.ca