Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4 stars 15 reviews

Chateau Guay Motel & Restaurant

« Back

2865 Kingsway
Sudbury, ON  P3B 2G4

(705) 566-1501

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Chateau Guay Motel & Restaurant

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Chateau Guay Motel & Restaurant
Other Reviews from the web
English
4 star rating
Killer Food & Service
July 26, 2014

Just like my title states....home cooking at it's very best! Go there, you will not be disappointed. A family run business, the Houles will show you how it should be done...great atmosphere & value!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Reminds me of home
June 29, 2014

Best breakfast in Sudbury. This is of course for the usual regular bacon and egg type breakfast. Sports, weather and local chatter. Great way to start the weekend. Endless cup of coffee.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Home cooking and good service
November 05, 2013

Wholesome comfort food and good portions. Get there early for breakfast or lunch as it is small and fills up fast. Lots of good old fashioned home cooked and friendly staff.
Sunday the place is packed as well as Friday evening...... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Fun food
July 22, 2013

Sometimes the menus at small diners can be pretty much all the same but this place offered meatloaf, perogies, cabbage rolls, fish and chips plus some of the usual fare. Friendly and attentive wait staff. We felt at home and like part of the establishment while there.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Home cooking & hospitality
July 01, 2013

A wonderful place to stop in for breakfast or supper...the overnight stay is welcoming clean night's stay. PErfect place for good food, relax and great hockey stories! Staying in or passing thru Sudbury, make the Chateauguay Motel your pitstop!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
2 people basic breakfast cost $28 OMG
March 11, 2013

Food was good but not worth that cost. We were both shocked with the bill total.
The staff was nice and they were busy but I was in such shock at the cost that I didn't even check if I paid my bill or someone else bill - ask the cost if you eat there.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Great Value and Great Food
October 24, 2012

The Chateau Guay Motel Restaurant is another one of those places you would not think of to stop when you first see it.
The restaurant is attached to a Motel and is just on the East side of Sudbury on highway 17 East and right at the lights at Moonlight avenue (about a km away from the 69 south bypass).... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Family run Restaurant-Good Food-Portions large
September 01, 2012

Food portions are very big.Enjoyed my meals, but prices have increased since my last visit there in March od 2012

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Home cooked meals at a great price
August 07, 2012

This is Sudbury's best kept secret. Very clean. Great food. fantastic service. We will eat as a couple here for a great dinner, or meet up with friends for breakfast. very relaxed setting. always busy but never have to wait for a table or service.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Good home cooking
June 25, 2012

Love their breakfast. Generally everything has that home cooking taste to it.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Excellent food, good service
June 04, 2012

Home-cooked meals reasonably priced. The selection of meals were good & had several Today's Specials.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Great Place to stay and eat
March 17, 2012

The food and service here is fantastic. The service was good and friendly. This is a good place to stay and eat while snowmobiling in Sudbury

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Exactly what you are looking for
February 26, 2012

Nothing over the top, just a great breakfast of bacon, eggs and toast...price was right... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
homecooked food
January 14, 2012

great little restaurant. simple fare. great prices. not fine dining. attached to a motel.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Hot spot
February 22, 2009

I really enjoyed my stay here, its in a convenient spot with great staff and clean rooms (lots of space too)

They have a great restaurant too, great home made food for very good prices.
I recommend the hang over breakfast it was... more

Brought to you by n49

Business Description from the Web
English
December 11, 2013

Located off of Highway 17 in the city of Sudbury, Chateau Guay Motel & Restaurant features a 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi and a restaurant serving homemade dishes throughout the day. Moonlight Beach is within 1 km. Wood flooring and air conditioning is fitted in all of the rooms. Each offers a TV with cable channels, microwave and mini fridge. Chateau Guay Motel & Restaurant is 5 km from... more

Brought to you by kayak

August 01, 2013

Chateau Guay Motel & Restaurant offers these services: hotel, motel, out of town, restaurant, lodging.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2021 Weblocal.ca