Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
3.5 stars 10 reviews

Cafe Frappe

« Back

519 Danforth Ave
Toronto, ON  M4K 1P5

(416) 462-0693

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Cafe Frappe

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Cafe Frappe
Other Reviews from the web
English
3.5 star rating
August 08, 2014

Insanely expensive for ordinary espresso and cappucino - $4.50 for an espresso ... really?

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
Good Coffee, Good Service
August 05, 2014

A great place to catch up with friends or take someone out on a date. The specialty coffees were excellent. Nutella waffles are a must try. Great prices, good service and atmosphere. Definitely worth a visit!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
April 01, 2014

The only reason I'm giving it 2 stars is the nicety of sitting on the patio which I did yesterday on a nice sunny day.
I had a very nothing watery latte for $5 which I couldn't finish it was SO blah.

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
August 24, 2013

We came here for lunch on a Saturday afternoon. Very European. We sat on the patio and most of the people around us were speaking Greek. The service and the food was just okay. The iced coffee drinks were delicious. Just come for the coffee.

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
August 02, 2013

Come to this place for the frappe's. they are delicious and made authentically.

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
July 16, 2013

Every time I go to Toronto, this is always a must stop becuase the drinks are outstanding (especially the beverage of their namesake, the frappe), the staff is very friendly as are the customers, and there are lots of boards and friendly people willing to play backgammon. I would reccomend this to anyone passing through the area and hope that your experiences here will be similar to mine.

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
April 03, 2011

This is a great spot to meet up with some friends for drinks and/or coffee.
It has a really relax feeling once you get inside.

They do server the classic Greek cold frappe which you can usually only found in cafes/terraces in Greece.

Too bad they don't have beer on tap though.

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
August 17, 2010

Café Frappe has a very European feel to it. The patio and their Greek Frappe (European foam iced-coffee drink) are the biggest hits.

Sadly, the food and the service suck! The food is overpriced for the amount you receive and it doesn't even taste good. Never come to this place hungry. Most people that come to this café come only for the Frappe.

They're other places on the Danforth that make... more

Brought to you by yelp

3.5 star rating
Cafe frappe
June 08, 2008

I came to this location with a few of my friends and thought it was great. We sat outside, people watched and when the hockey game started came in and watched it on their big screen. It felt very family oriented and warm. The service was great and the owner was outgoing and fun.

Brought to you by n49

3.5 star rating
October 19, 2004

A friend took me there for dinner and it was amazing! we have been
back a few times sine and is always on the list of places to go. It
is a little pricy but well worth the extra money.

Brought to you by dinecom

Business Description from the Web
English
August 13, 2013

Cafe Frappe offers these services: coffee.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca