Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
5 stars 7 reviews

Bolen Books

« Back

111-1644 Hillside Ave
Victoria, BC  V8T 2C5

(250) 595-4232

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Bolen Books

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Bolen Books
Other Reviews from the web
English
5 star rating
June 21, 2015

This is without a doubt the best book store in town! The staff is friendly and knowledgable and they have the best selection of manga in town! If they don't have what you want they will order it in for you.

Brought to you by yelp

5 star rating
March 21, 2013

Bolen Books is a Victoria institution that should not be missed. It is one of the main reasons to go to Hillside mall. The selection is vast and the atmosphere is cozy. Looking for something for a hard to shop for individual? Take a browse through Bolens, they have something for everyone!

The Children's section is one of the best I've seen, parents and educators need to shop here!

Brought to you by yelp

5 star rating
February 07, 2011

I love Bolen Books and checking out all the books. But that said, I pretty much buy all my books on Amazon, and recently its all been Kindle books that I buy on my iPad, iPhone, Kindle, Laptop, etc. Still love Bolen Books, but I mostly buy electronic books these days.

Brought to you by yelp

5 star rating
January 14, 2011

My hero came here last year giving a speech and signing two of my books! It was A.J. Jacobs, editor at Esquire Magazine in NY and writer of the three books "The Year of Living Biblically; One Man's Humble Quest to Live the Bible as Literally as Possible," "The Guinea Pig Diaries; My Life as an Experiment," and "The Know-It-All; One Man's Humble Quest to Read the Encyclopedia from A-Z."

Check... more

Brought to you by yelp

October 03, 2010

Great selection and range of books, toys, games, maps, etc. The place to go if you love to read.

Brought to you by canpages

5 star rating
August 11, 2010

It's no Powell's, but Bolen Books is a Victoria institution that I hope never, ever goes away. It would break my heart into tiny pieces if they disappeared, and every time I go home to Victoria my insides light up with joy to see Bolen Books. I could easily spend hours upon hours in there, wandering the aisles of books and looking at all the neat gifty things in the store. They've got fantastic... more

Brought to you by yelp

5 star rating
April 20, 2010

I have been visiting Bolen's books since they were a tiny shop in the main mall, and I have always loved going there. They were the first in town to offer serious computer programming books, the only one that would special order books (before the rise of Amazon), and they still have the best selection in Victoria. Even with the popularity of online shopping I still visit Bolen's every week.

Brought to you by yelp

5 star rating
June 03, 2009

Bolen Books is one of Victoria's hidden gems. It is set off of the normal tourist tracks in the hillside shopping district. Its location makes it convenient for commuters going up and down the shelbourne corridor and for students from nearby Camosun and UVic.

The selection of Bolen books is hard to match. The various sections are huge, often with more selection than one usually expects from an... more

Brought to you by yelp

Business Description from the Web
English
June 25, 2013

Bolen Books offers these services: bookstore, magazines.

Brought to you by ourbis

June 12, 2012

One of the great advantages of working in a bookstore is sometimes we have the chance to read new books before they are released

Brought to you by hotfrog

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2021 Weblocal.ca