Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4 stars 16 reviews

Big Mort's Little Pub

« Back

11 Robertson Rd
Nepean, ON  K2H 1B9

(613) 829-0123

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Big Mort's Little Pub

Add your review
Reviews [1]
English
4 star rating
Arsene Lupin Gatineau September 13, 2010
Great Place For a Few Drinks

I really like this place for their tap. I go there quite often with my friends and we always end up having a fun evening. The food is pretty good too and I highly recommend the appetizers.

Other Reviews from the web
English
4 star rating
February 14, 2015

We were in town for a hockey tournament and made a reservation at Big Mort's and it was awesome! The food and service was excellent. We pretty much took over the place and the boys had a great time. Plus the pizza was the best!

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
Awesome pizza served in a bit of a hole in the wall
August 07, 2014

Awesome pizza, small selection, scratched up furniture, excellent service, cold beer. What the @#*!^& else do you want?

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Great little pub
December 18, 2013

Nice place to hangout with friends, though small and nothing special. Beer selection is good, and food is decent for such a small kitchen. Priced fairly too.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
October 10, 2013

I was a bit unsure about going in when we arrived, based on the appearance of the joint
, but carried on and I'm glad we did.

Based on previous reviews I ordered a pizza - The Canadian while my son ordered the Rueben.

The pizza was a treat. Perfect crust with delicious toppings. The cheese was stringy and ideal on the pizza. I would go out of my way for the pizza if I'm ever back in this area... more

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
August 19, 2013

heard some great things about their pizza, definitely a solid pizza, everything was really good, I have a thing for the sauce at House of Pizza on Richmond Rd near Westboro......the best, all homemade etc.

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
Don't dress up
November 09, 2012

I've been to Mort's a number of times and must say that the staff are friendly and the pizza is pretty good. It's quite small (holds maybe 35 people) and some of the tables are right next to the washroom doors (nice view). They've recently cleaned it up a bit, added new air exchangers, and added wi-fi. As one reviewer... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Best little dive ever
November 07, 2012

I love this little working class pub, the pizza "The Mort Special" is fantastic. I like the come as your and do what you will atmosphere of the pub.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
The best pizza in Bell's Corners
May 27, 2012

Looking for scrumptious pizza - look no further, Big Mort's Little Pub fits the bill! The pizza is always fresh and pipping hot. Our favourite is the Mort's special - it is topped with oowy-goowy mozzerella and bacon... yum!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
March 15, 2011

Oh Mort's, another good pizza from your bar today! This brings me back to my initial time at Mort's.

I remember the first time I came into Mort's was for an Ottawa Senators playoff game during their Stanley Cup run. EVERY one of the sports bars we walked into were full to capacity. Our final stop was Local Hero's on Robertson and they were full as well.

We were definitely a little bummed but... more

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
Can't read this bar by its cover
October 29, 2008

Although the outside doesn't look to clean the inside is a different story. Great food a lot of different drinks on tap. I will definately go there again!

Brought to you by n49

4 star rating
October 23, 2008

"Why on earth would anyone go to that place?" is likely what you will ask yourself if you ever drive by Mort's, and for good reason. At first glance it's a box-shaped pub in Bells Corners located beside Local Heroes. Nothing really sticks out about it except for its name, and it looks like a grand total of five people can fit inside. I had the same reaction until a buddy of mine came with me to... more

Brought to you by yelp

4 star rating
Everything smells like cigarette smoke. Nothing really appealing about this place. I would rather eat cold left-overs
July 19, 2008

Everything smells like cigarette smoke. Nothing really appealing about this place. I would rather eat cold left-overs.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
It's Ottawa ... no one makes good pizza here except for Mort's
February 17, 2008

It's Ottawa ... no one makes good pizza here except for Mort's

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
just damn good eats with
December 08, 2007

just damn good eats with a good choice of brews

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
A dirty little hole with
December 03, 2007

A dirty little hole with some mighty fine pizza and subs.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

Business Description from the Web
English
August 17, 2013

Big Mort's Little Pub offers these services: restaurant.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca