Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
5 stars 25 reviews

Bal Dental Centre

« Back

1940 Eglinton Ave W
Toronto, ON  M6E 2J8

(416) 285-4545

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Bal Dental Centre

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review Bal Dental Centre
Other Reviews from the web
English
5 star rating
May 27, 2014

Very nice office, friendly staff. His work is high quality.

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
May 26, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Gus Bal for years now and he is exceptional. Nothing but a pleasure to see and very gental.

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
May 11, 2014

Great service, great attitude, personable and professional doctor and assistant. Dr. Gus Bal is the best I definitely recommend him and his office.

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
May 04, 2014

I absolutely love this doctor and his staff. Very knowledgable and caring. Me and my daughter feel so very comfortable here and would not go anyplace else!!!

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
April 17, 2014

Great dentist who made me feel comfortable and relaxed in his office. I was impressed with his work, his staff, and my overall experience. I would deffinately recommend Dr. Gus.

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
April 09, 2014

Dr. Gus is a total sweetheart. He is one of the rare dentists that does not over charge his patients. I can call him with an emergency any time and he is so willing to help me. He is a great dentist.

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
March 09, 2014

The only dentist I have ever been calm and comfortable with! Great facilities.

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
March 03, 2014

Very friendly and explained treatment to me before commencing work.Dr. Gus, BEST DENTIST EVER!!! Great communication skills, very proactive!

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
March 02, 2014

Dr. Gus Bal is my new favorite dentist! He explained everything in normal language, did not try to upsell me, and has very relaxing mannerisms! As far as trips to the dentist goes, this one was as good as could be expected.

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
February 09, 2014

The most wonderful dentist ever. He is also so great with children, no need for a pediatric dentist, he is so friendly and kind. He is also very skilled.

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
February 04, 2014

I have been going to him for years & was highly recommended to me from everyone I worked with. Even though I no longer have dental insurance I still go to him. They are a great team over there!

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
February 03, 2014

Dr.Gus Bal has been my dentist for almost 6 years. He is a very skilled professional, and his kind demeanor puts you right at ease. His office staff is very welcoming and efficient.

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
February 02, 2014

Dr Bal is knowledgeable and skilled. Fair fees and pain free treatment. Highly recommended.

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
January 26, 2014

Excellent dentist, caring and considerate of his patients. This is the best dental experience for me.

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
January 21, 2014

Competent, kind, puts the patient completely at ease. Excellent with kids too!

Brought to you by rateitall

delay
July 09, 2012

The staff at Bal are always very pleasant, and most visits would earn 5 stars, but my most recent visit was less pleasant. We had to wait longer than necessary, because the customer before us showed up late and caused a delay. If a customer shows up late for an appointment, you should either charge a premium or force them to reschedule, because it's not fair to allow one client to cause a delay... more

Brought to you by demandforce

Awesome team!
April 14, 2012

I travel often and came to know of Bal Dental after a dental emergency. They were AWESOME! What I really appreciate is that they are current with the latest technology and they are upfront. They understand that the key to any successful relationship is communication. They are brilliant. Did I mention I used to be afraid of going to the dentist, no longer.

Brought to you by demandforce

5 star rating
March 22, 2012

I am happy with the service I receive every time I visit the office. The office staff is pleasant and prompt. My doctor is thorough and answers any questions I have. The doctor is always available.

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
March 18, 2012

Outstanding Doctor. He is very very knowledgeable and helpful and will treat all your dental problems with ease. He is one of the best dentists around!!

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
March 15, 2012

Very good treatment, pleasing personality, great sense of humor, friendly behavior and dedicated to his job.

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
March 14, 2012

Dr. Bal has been my dentist for 25 years, I refer to him as the painless dentist. He is skilled and I would drive miles for his services

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
March 14, 2012

Honestly, as long as I live in this area I'll never see another dentist. Dr. Bal and staff are the best!

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
March 13, 2012

The staff is the best in town and the doctor was great with kids. My family enjoyed our visits at this office.

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
March 13, 2012

Dr Bal has been my dentist for almost 10 years and he always will be! He is ALWAYS on time, has a smile on his face and takes his time with everyone. He is gentle, caring, funny and compassionate. He gives out his home telephone number to his regular patients and has even called me at home to see how I am following a procedure. I'd trust him with my life!

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
March 12, 2012

Im personally very happy with my treatment by Dr Bal, and would come back to have more implants if needed in the future.

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
March 11, 2012

This has been the first experience I have had where the pain wasnegligible to nil.....WOW! Also, other dentists have advised me previously that they couldnot undertake the procedure for restoration, and Dr. Bal did it with amazing results on thefirst visit. Truly impressed. My compliments to the professionalism of the staff.

Brought to you by rateitall

5 star rating
March 11, 2012

Dr. Bal is one of the best dentist I have been to. His office is wonderfully decorated and helps put you at ease. He is a very kind and gental person, and he is excellent with kids. I would recomend him to anyone.

Brought to you by rateitall

Good experience
March 01, 2012

This was a great visit

Brought to you by demandforce

great sense of urgency
February 08, 2012

Dr. Bal always had a word of encouragement for me and never wastes any time getting to the heart of the problem. I know I am receiving great care.

Brought to you by demandforce

Three cheers for Dr. Bal, the best kept secret in Scarborough
February 01, 2012

I have had several bad experiences with dentists and dental work in the past. Dr. Bal and his staff immediately made me feel comfortable and relaxed.Takes Time to really understand the patient and explain treatment options. Thanks .

Brought to you by demandforce

A big great Thank You to all!
January 30, 2012

Dr Bal and his crew, always share their great attitudes with me as a patient and make me feel very welcome to the Dental Office. A big great Thank You to all.

Brought to you by demandforce

quality visit
January 28, 2012

easy and straightforward. in and out, very accomodating staff. Nice atmosphere and a spacious office.

Brought to you by demandforce

Three cheers for Dr. Bal, the best kept secret in Scarborough
December 13, 2011

Dr. Bal is by far the best dentist I have ever dealt with for many reasons, He knows his business and it shows, he is kind and patient and extremely knowledgeable. I am a recovering Cancer patient and have had many challenges in the last year with my teeth, I would not trust my health or my teeth to any other dentist at this juncture but Dr. Bal. He is without a doubt the best in the... more

Brought to you by demandforce

waiting time
November 03, 2011

The service is excellent, but unfortunately sometimes the waiting time is frustrating. A 5pm appointment s/b 5pm or 5:10pm not 30-50 minutes waiting time.Thank you

Brought to you by demandforce

amazing
September 29, 2011

i cannot believe the way that this office works as a team. not only are they very fast but they do the job right. also they truly care about the patients unlike previous dentists who are in it for the money. there is no other dentsit you should see if you want the job done right the first time. also great locaition and friendly staff .

Brought to you by demandforce

Recent visit
September 06, 2011

Thank you very much for accomodating my schedule and booking me in so quickly.

Brought to you by demandforce

Recent Visit for Dental Treatments
August 30, 2011

This has been the first experience I have had where the pain was negligible to nil.....WOW! Also, other dentists have advsied me previously that they could not undertake the procedure for restoration, and Dr. Bal did it with amazing results on the first visit. Truly impressed. My compliments to the professionalism of the staff.

Brought to you by demandforce

fillings and cleaning
August 13, 2011

It was great as usual, i walked away feeling confident and secure my teeth had been properly cared for... I"m very happy with your services.I'm very, very happy i found and chose you guys as my dentist, staff are very welcoming and informativeThanks again..

Brought to you by demandforce

Funtastic
August 04, 2011

In the past, I have had to visit multiple dental specialists for various procedures. It was with pleasant surprise and amazement that with Dr. Bal, it was a one stop service and all procedures could be handled inhouse. This has saved time, effort, inconvenience, and everything was being completed seamlessly. My compliments to the staff for such synergy and making me, not just feel, but really... more

Brought to you by demandforce

First Impressions
August 03, 2011

Clinic is well designed and functional. Technology used is truly impressive and medical professionals provide truly exceptional service.

Brought to you by demandforce

Exceptional
July 30, 2011

Due to my fear and anxiety of dental procedures I avoided seeing a dentist until I had an emergency which I no longer could ignore, a friend recommended Dr. Bal. After my initial visit with Dr. Bal, I found him to be very understanding of my fears and anxiety and decided to finally proceed with the dental work, which included several fillings, a route canal and an extraction all in one visit... more

Brought to you by demandforce

First Impression
July 26, 2011

I was immediately put at ease and the professionalism shown was amazing. Great job and thanks to all of you. See you soon

Brought to you by demandforce

My recent visit
July 23, 2011

It was really good, truly. The staff are very friendly, informative and comforting. I no longer have any anxiety or fear regarding dentistry and feel really fortunate to have found you guys! Thanks again,Robert

Brought to you by demandforce

great job
June 22, 2011

truly professional service , dr bal is deffinitly one of the best dentists in the GTA and if your looking for quality dental work you cant go wron with bal dental center. I would deffinitly reccomend to anyone whos looking to get their dental work done the right way to make sure you visit dr bal and the great staff!

Brought to you by demandforce

excellent visit
June 19, 2011

I had alot of reservations and fear goin' in, but when i left i felt re-aasured and confident that i'm in good hands......THANKS!

Brought to you by demandforce

amazing.
June 14, 2011

I have never been at a dental office as friendly as everybody here in Bal Dental Centre. You guys are the best! The staff is unbeatable and an A+++ could never be enough!

Brought to you by demandforce

Final Visit
May 25, 2011

It's been as impeccable as in the previous visits.

Brought to you by demandforce

Recovering Cancer Patient
May 09, 2011

Dr. Bal is by far the best dentist I have ever had. He is knowledgeable, approachable, articulate and really passionate about his work. He bends over backwards to accommodate the patient and I feel my mouth and my health could not be in better hands. In short, the whole experience has been inspiring and uplifting. The difference between him and other dentists is he focuses on the person as... more

Brought to you by demandforce

Bottom left 2 teeth fixed.
April 28, 2011

As usual the doctor was trust worthy and efficient.Thank you again... more

Brought to you by demandforce

Great experience
April 14, 2011

The office is very modern and spacious. Lots of free parking! The Dentist and all the other staff are very friendly and make you feel very comfortable. The Dentist also takes the patients on time without any wait paeriods and explains the procedures as they are performed on the patient.

Brought to you by demandforce

i had a great experience and Dr Bal is a great dentist!!!
April 13, 2011

The staff as well as Dr Bal are very kind, nice and organized. I recommend going to Dr Bal dental center because no matter how your smile looks like they don't judge you or make you feel uncomfortable. I will return to see dr bal simply because he is the best dentist I've ever been too.

Brought to you by demandforce

Emergency
April 03, 2011

Effecient and quality service that is rear.

Brought to you by demandforce

Surprisingly wonderful...
April 01, 2011

I've avoided going to the dentist for more years then I care to admit because of my fears but Dr. Bal made me feel relaxed and comfortable during my visits. He was understanding to my fears and extremely gentle. I'm looking forward to having a healthier mouth and that would not be possible if it wasn't for the great people at Bal Dental Centre who have taken away all the stress about going to... more

Brought to you by demandforce

Very pleasant and Professional
April 01, 2011

Just as it happened for my first visit, The dentist went through the motions and fixed a major tooth along with 2 other badly damaged.I never felt a thing and he took into considerations my potential treatment opinion.Simply flawless.Thank you doctor.

Brought to you by demandforce

Top 3 teeth fixed
March 23, 2011

I was terrified to the idea of going to the dentist due to natural fear to needles and past experiences, but the advice and the patience of the entire staff was simply a life saver.The conditions of m teeth are simply to the verge of complete breakdown and a lot of work is required and I'm glad to be looked after by yourselves.I hope my next visit will be as comfortable as this was.Thank you... more

Brought to you by demandforce

Business Description from the Web
English
October 18, 2013

Bal Dental Centre offers these services: dentist.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2021 Weblocal.ca