Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
1 0
popup tail
4 stars 40 reviews

Asia Beef Noodle

« Back

624 Queen St
Fredericton, NB  E3B 1C2

(506) 472-6240

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Asia Beef Noodle

Add your review
Reviews [1]
English
4 star rating
Jon October 08, 2010
Great green curry

I really enjoy the tea and the green curry.

Other Reviews from the web
English
4 star rating
Awful
May 29, 2014

Probably the worst I have ever had. We ordered vermicelli and spring rolls plus fresh rolls for take out. Not only is the place in need of a good cleaning but the food was salty, greasy and bland all at once. They used udon (thick noodles) instead of vermicelli (light thin noodles) for both the vermicelli plate and the fresh... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Wonderful crispy noodles
August 19, 2013

Its as close to authentic southeast asian cuisine as it gets in fredericton. We have tried a few different dishes and overall they have all been decent. The dishes that have really stood out for us is the crispy noodles and the spring rolls.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Try the grilled beef with egg
August 02, 2013

I've been here many many times and the grilled beef with egg on rice is by far my favorite dish. Cheapest entree on the menu and so tasty!! Love this restaurant both for takeout and dine in. You get a nice pot of tea to start and everyone is very friendly :)

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Meh
July 26, 2013

Totally average. Spicing on lemongrass chicken was inadequate. I love Asian food and was disappointed. For Fredericton's sake, I hope there is a better Asian place.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Food is good but over priced
May 18, 2013

Food is good but over priced, not really worth of your money. The people at my work place have less and less interest to go there while others are offering better food and prices.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Surprisingly Good Asian Food
April 29, 2013

This place was suggested by my university-student son as an excellent place to have good Thai and Vietnamese food. He was right. The first thought on entering was that the place was minimally decorated – but that is the norm in Asia – so that added to the authenticity. The spring rolls were very nicely done – not greasy, but... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Wonderful Experience
February 21, 2013

The wait staff was very pleasant and the decor average. I don't normally go out for Asian noodles but was very pleased with the quality of the food. A very nice experience overall. Thanks Christine for the suggestion!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Excellent Pho soup
February 20, 2013

I have tried this restaurant a few times for take outs. The service is very fast (less than 10 minutes). I tried the vietnamese bowl once and I was a bit disapointed by the small portion and ok flavours. However, I gave this restaurant a second chance and tried the vietnamese Pho soup...which was a great surprise. I had the... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Great Pho
February 04, 2013

I love to try Pho in different areas of the world. This Fredericton Vietnamese joint has excellent pho. The place is clean, service is very good and lots of people were there. I'd definitely go again. Great pho!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Amazing
January 21, 2013

Every time I eat here I am so happy with my meal. I have never had anything that I did not enjoy. The owners are so nice and really make our meal extra special. When you sit down they bring you a wonderful tea right away. I do have a favourite and it would be the Rice Paper Rolls to... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Always worth a visit
November 26, 2012

Found this place by accident about a month ago, was walking downtown, and happened to see the sign. Not very busy that night, which made me wonder. However what terrific surprise, i was greeted by a very nice asian lady, who broght me Tea as soon as I sat down.
I always order vietnamese spring rolls when I see them... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Excellent wonton soup
October 20, 2012

Really enjoyed the wonton soup at Asia Beef Noodle. We ordered take out so I can't comment on the service or atmosphere.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
great meal
September 27, 2012

A wide variety of delicious asian food. The decor is not spectacular but that is made up with the great food. Quiet atmosphere.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Great lunch
September 06, 2012

Although the prices have increased since previous visit, I found the food remains above average and the service very good. The staff is very helpful and want everyone to understand what they are ordering, the food is always freshly prepared and very tasty.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Worst Pho I ever had
August 14, 2012

I don't understand how this place is ranked so high and received so many good reviews. My husband and I went there during our eastcoast trip in July. It was a Saturday night around 6pm and we were the only people there!!! Half an hour later two more people came to fill another table and that was it.
We both... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Good food, good service
August 14, 2012

I have tried the pad thai, the rice paper wraps, and the beef noddle soup. All 3 were fresh and tasty. The location is easily accesible, the staff was frindly, and the place was pretty clean. The prices were a little high in my humble opinion, but not enough to stop me from going again.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Excellent Food, Quick and Efficient Service
July 18, 2012

Great restaurant all around. The curry's are great but try the bbq chicken and beef with lemongrass...to die for! Great staff, very fast service and delicious asian cuisine. 10/10

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Tasty Vietnamese Food
July 01, 2012

This is a lovely little downtown restaurant. Parking may be a challenge but if you have to walk a short distance, you will not be disappointed. The take out menu is an good alternative to eating in.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
pricey but good food
June 09, 2012

Even though it's a bit pricy, the food is generally good, especially the noodles. However, for lunch, the portion is kind of small.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Location good, food average
June 08, 2012

Had a very watery Pad Thai dish that was a bit on the bland side. Also was quite small and more expensive than I would have thought

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Best Pho in town
May 28, 2012

It is one of the best Pho I've had in New Brunswick (best one in town...but it might be the only place tho). I love that restaurant, their curry are pricey but so delicious and so many flavours!
Also I think they have the best spring rolls I've had in my life. The decor is definetly poor but don't let... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Love it
May 04, 2012

I love Asian Beef Noodles' wonton soup and spring rolls! I would like to tell you about something else, but I love those two things so much that I always take them. The service is good and the staff is very friendly. The prices are reasonable.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Convenient location, clean ,reasonable prices, prompt service, and most importantly, frequented by the Asian community, a tell t
May 01, 2012

Pleasant staff and ownership. Comfortable seating at tables or booths. Different levels of heat offered on most items on the extensive menu. For noodle lovers, this is a must stop. Their soups are the best.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
excellent food
April 22, 2012

I've been to Asia Beef Noodles several times and it has always been excellent. The rolls, soup, pad thai - all are excellent! I would recommend this restaurant. Its not fancy by any means and the prices are absolutely reasonable.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Vietnamese Soup is awesome
January 06, 2012

Amazing pho! Only place in Fredericton for this and it's delicious.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
I crave asia beef noodle
December 28, 2011

I really love this place! I used to live in Vietnam and the food is well prepared and authentic. Amazing flavours, great value and prices. I recently moved away from Fredericton and I am having serious withdrawals!!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Neither Vietnamese or chinese. Could do better with a Cup Of Noodles
August 18, 2011

Wait staff was cold. Explains why the restaurant was completely empty. I put it down to dinner time downtown. I think thy need a real chef / cook. Avoid this over priced tastless food place.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Average Vietnamese at above average prices
May 29, 2011

$10 for pho is a bit high. Vermicelli noodles are actually spaghetti noodles. Tastes pretty good but isn't anything special for someone who is used to Vietnamese food. That being said, the service was good and the free jasmine tea was a nice perk.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Love Noodles
April 24, 2011

I have enjoyed the meals at this restaurant for years. It is one of my favourite in Fredericton. The 'girls' and I often make it a group event. The service is always great and the kitchen is very efficient. The restaurant is clean and typical of an Asian restaurant.
I would highly recommend lunch or dinner here to any of... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
The best by far
February 25, 2011

The food is great! I can't help but go every week - their spring rolls and pad Thai are to die for ... I've certainly recommended to everyone I know... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
By far the best restaurant in town
December 10, 2010

The only bad thing about this, is terrible restaurants that you need to have 12 pints of beer at before the food tastes good, such as the blue door, palate (why??), kfc, dairy queen?
Do fast food chains really deserve to be on this site?
Anyway, start yourself off with the vietnamese fresh rolls, if i knew how to make... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
terrible Save your money and eat elsewhere
August 19, 2010

They did not have the spring rolls on a Friday night....all out....go figure.
I ordered wonton soup and had only two spoonfuls before deciding it would be cruel and unusual to eat more
Also ordered beef and chicken stir fry. Asked for spicy....it was totally bland. Beef was all gristle and tasted boiled not stir fried and chicken was suspect... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Decent Delicious Asian Cuisine
April 14, 2010

One of the few asian places in town that serves something other than fast food american-chinese junk. Specializing in Vietnamese and Thai cuisines, they are a great addition to the downtown core of restaurants. While their food is generally good, it is not great...at least not the thai dishes, I've had better. However, it is my girlfriend's favorite place in... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Good food, a bit overpriced
August 06, 2008

Good food, a bit overpriced.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Best soups in town
June 16, 2008

I've tried different soups and they were all very good.
Will be returning soon.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
The Pho is fantastic! The decor is typically low budget asian but the food is very flavorful and inexpensive
December 23, 2007

The Pho is fantastic! The decor is typically low budget asian but the food is very flavorful and inexpensive.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Fantastic soup, and yummy spring rolls. I have always been happy and I have sampled most of the menu
December 17, 2007

Fantastic soup, and yummy spring rolls. I have always been happy and I have sampled most of the menu.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Pretty good, the decor a
December 08, 2007

Pretty good, the decor a bit bland tho

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Quickly becoming my favorite restaurant, great menu, I have loved everything I have tried there so far. A very
November 23, 2007

Quickly becoming my favorite restaurant, great menu, I have loved everything I have tried there so far. A very different blend of spices which is amazing.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

Business Description from the Web
English
August 29, 2013

Asia Beef Noodle offers these services: chinese, chinese restaurant, restaurant.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca