Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
1 0
popup tail
5 stars 41 reviews

Apex Specialized Automotive Inc

« Back


Edmonton, AB  T5G 1L6

(780) 478-3519

What the community has to say about Apex Specialized Automotive Inc

Information from the business
English
May 14, 2013

Apex Specialized Automotive Inc.’s main business focus is on providing Premium Auto Repair and Service for Subaru Vehicles as well as Japanese import vehicles from manufacturers like Toyota, Lexus, Honda, Acura, Nissan, Infinity, Mazda, and Mitsubishi including right hand drive JDM models. Our strength is in our knowledge of these vehicles in particular, but we are also willing to take clients... more

Brought to you by googleplus

Add your review
Reviews [35]
English
5 star rating
EffieWeffie September 30, 2014
Everything was great,

Everything was great, I was walked through what had to be done with the installation of the exhaust.

5 star rating
Sunshine September 09, 2014
Apex delievered wonderful service.

Apex delievered wonderful service. From there very speedy service to there very competitive and reasonable pricing. I would highly recommend Apex to all! Staff where very friendly and unlike most mechanics I have been in contact with, they actually took the time to listen to what I had to say as well as the knowledge and expertise to get the job done right and efficiently. Definitely having all my future work done with Apex, wouldn't even consider anyone else. Much thanks to all the staff for making my experience with Apex a great one!

5 star rating
CellarDoor88 September 03, 2014
the service was great

This was my first time using Apex Specialized Automotive and the service was great. They gave me a ride home in the morning, did the inspection before starting any repairs, and washed and vacuumed my car. It was minor work that needed to be done but everything turned out well. The waiting room at Apex is awesome. The people were friendly and nice, they really listen to and hear what you have to say.

5 star rating
jqbecker1983 August 26, 2014
Great Job!

Great Job! I was very happy with the service well with the price! :-)

5 star rating
RaeYa August 19, 2014
Thank you for a job well done

Thank you for a job well done. It would be without hesitation, to recommend your services to friends or family, when their time of need arises. Your timely workmanship and professionalism rank among the best in the business.

5 star rating
Letagley August 12, 2014
I have received friendly and top notch service at Apex.

I have received friendly and top notch service
at Apex.

5 star rating
LbommaNizzle August 06, 2014
I appreciate their no nonsense pricing, facility and level of expertise.

I had my 2005 Forester XT serviced with a cam belt change. The reservation was easy, and communication good throughout, including an inspection and explanation of the removed parts. I plan to use again, as I appreciate their no nonsense pricing, facility and level of expertise.

5 star rating
Silber167 June 17, 2014
I would highly recommend Apex

Apex is a professional automotive technician shop. They are very informative in ways that the average person like myself can understand and I was not belittled when I asked for clarity. I was very impressed in the status of my vehicle when I picked it up. It was washed and wiped down. This sounds like a small thing but I only manage to wipe it down myself once a year. The warranty is vey impressive. I hope I do not have to use it but it is reassuring to know that Apex stands behind their work to that extent.
Again I would highly recommend Apex for your vehicle's services & repairs.

5 star rating
KungFu June 10, 2014
For Subaru- don't go anywhere else in Edmonton.

Apex is Likely the most professional mechanic I have ever been too. The specific reason is honesty- the one thing most places seem to be lacking.

I had spent the last few years managing my own repairs on vehicles as I had too many negative experiences with mechanics. Even when I made a mistake on a repair and had to by a part twice, it was still always cheaper than going to a mechanic- With Apex, the cost of labour is worth it for their knowledge and friendly service.

For Subaru- don't go anywhere else in Edmonton.

5 star rating
Araseeber May 28, 2014
The people were friendly and nice

This was my first time using Apex Specialized Automotive and the service was great. They gave me a ride home in the morning, did the inspection before starting any repairs, and washed and vacuumed my car. It was minor work that needed to be done but everything turned out well. The waiting room at Apex is awesome. The people were friendly and nice, they really listen to and hear what you have to say.

5 star rating
birendrachowdry May 22, 2014
exceptionally honest and experienced professionals

Thank you for working on my Ford Escape! I am very relieved and happy to know I have exceptionally honest and experienced professionals working on my vehicle. If I have any further automotive concerns I will be sure to visit Apex again. I will definately be recommending Apex to family and friends! Cheers to the success of your new shop guys!

5 star rating
Orangeheart May 19, 2014
The staff was knowledgeable.

The staff was knowledgeable.

5 star rating
hqNoVA May 08, 2014
Great shop

Great shop. Clean, professional, vehicle repaired on-time without delay. Will definitely return and recommend this shop.

5 star rating
Porterz April 30, 2014
Quality service

It's hard to find people who do quality work on JDM's. However, after having my Delica there only once, I know I will be back, as I know I can trust Apex to give me quality service at a fair price.

5 star rating
melvinaghf April 24, 2014
No surprise costs

The staff are very professional and treated me right - I had a lot of work done on my car and they kept me in the loop the whole time. No surprise costs on the invoice!

5 star rating
BurlyBreath10 April 16, 2014
Apex was very great

Apex was very great to deal with and was professional and understanding the whole time. Will go there again

5 star rating
Noren April 10, 2014
Great Job

Great Job on my Ride Guys. I will be back for more work when the time comes. Awesome turn around time. I'm Repeat Customer.

5 star rating
EnterShikari April 03, 2014
Very friendly

Very friendly, helpful, and efficient!

5 star rating
French Fries March 27, 2014
Great service!

Great service! Could have taken advantage and didn't. Right quote. Paid less than quote. No question these guys earned my business.

5 star rating
Equal467 March 20, 2014
Great customer service!

Great customer service!

5 star rating
Vix March 14, 2014
Always polite

Always polite and to the point. I feel like I am being treated fairly.

5 star rating
Blazemilk March 07, 2014
Very professional

Very professional and quick service

5 star rating
Coal338 February 26, 2014
Friendly Staff

Friendly Staff, Nice Waiting Room, Great Mechanics.

5 star rating
FilipQuill17 February 21, 2014
Recommended

Job was completed on time and as requested. Waiting room area decent (coffee, tv mags). Recommended.

5 star rating
sweetheart February 18, 2014
Great service

Great service. I arrived a little before my appointment time and was taken care of right away. After a brief consultation, an estimate of the work was provided. I needed to make it to another appointment and was assured that the work would be done right away. True to form, the part was ordered immediately and installed as I waited in the lounge area. I have been pleased with the service since I started coming here.

5 star rating
ColorBurst December 11, 2013
It would be nice if more businesses were run like this.

Nowadays customer service & quality seem to be pushed aside by many businesses in their rush to pull the money out of your wallet. They all talk the big talk, but true, old-fashioned good customer service is hard to find. After a short phone call & email with Chris I felt comfortable in letting them work on my 81 year-old Mom's Honda Accord. They treated us well, got the car in & out quickly, the price was competitive, there were no surprises & I was impressed by the quality of workmanship. It would be nice if more businesses were run like this. I wish them continued success & will return if further repairs are ever needed.

5 star rating
Arlandarsea61 December 03, 2013
Very happy with the service.

Excellent service, very knowledgeable staff. As a car enthusiast, it's nice to know that my vehicle is being worked on by fellow car enthusiasts, who know how to treat a modified engine. Very happy with the service.

5 star rating
RString384 November 21, 2013
Car came back clean

These guys were great. Everyone was friendly and helpful. They were quick. My car came back cleaner than when it went in and they even hung an air freshener for me. I was really impressed. Great looking shop and waiting room.

5 star rating
LuBass532 November 12, 2013
Impressed!

Appreciate full attention with my concerns and was impressed with complimentary cleaning...nice touch.

5 star rating
Estechar176 November 01, 2013
Highly recommended!

Honestly a great experience over all. All staff are very professional providing above average customer service and vehicle knowledge. Follow up after service was welcomed and appreciated. All I can say is thanks to the management and staff. APEX COMES HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

5 star rating
Scrawny338 October 22, 2013
Apex kept us in the loop

We went to Apex with a non-functional cruise control, and the airbag light and engine light illuminated. Additionally, we had been noticing poor gas mileage and a jerkiness in the power band between 2350 and 3000 rpm. Apex kept us in the loop and didn't proceed with anything that was going to cost us money without first checking in with us. They diagnosed everything quickly and correctly, lent us a loaner vehicle to get around town for the day and returned our vehicle to us before closing.
Now the cruise control works, the airbags are fixed, the engine light problem was solved, the car gets much better gas mileage and there is no jerky acceleration. They even washed our car before giving it back to us.

5 star rating
WillCop12 October 11, 2013
They provide excellent service

I'm very happy that I took my vehicle into Apex. I would never have discovered them without Groupon but am glad I did. They provide excellent service and I like the attention to detail such as wiping down the interior, vacuum and exterior car wash with every service. I also appreciated that they tried to find a lower price on parts to help with some of the repairs to keep my budget down.

5 star rating
Mariposa October 01, 2013
Just perfect

Apex provided me with amazing service. There were no surprises in the bill and the work they performed for me was top notch! I have and will recommend Apex to all of my friends and acquaintances.

5 star rating
Airin June 11, 2013
Recieved great service from Apex

Recieved great service from Apex, my car is now running smoothly.

5 star rating
Holmez May 07, 2013
Everything was great

Everything was great, I was walked through what had to be done with the installation of the exhaust.

Other Reviews from the web
English
5 star rating
November 06, 2013

I have a family member who is adept at cars and who agreed with what they told me was priority. I ended up having Apex do about 1/2 of the work that could have been done, and everything turned out better than I expected. They even washed my car for me...it was spotless when I drove it out of their shop.

Brought to you by googleplus

5 star rating
October 30, 2013

I took my car to Apex with a "Check Engine" light problem. A local dealer had failed to remedy the problem and because of this and other issues I had lost confidence in that dealer and a lost a lot of the joy of driving my car.

I took the car to Apex. They listened to me and actually road tested the car as a first step in their diagnostic process! This, in my experience, is a first. Dealers... more

Brought to you by googleplus

5 star rating
October 23, 2013

Apex Specialized Automotive is a very trustworthy company. That is huge to me. I really feel that they are on the up and up. As a woman, I have had negative experiences with other auto shops even though I am fairly knowledgeable about cars. At Apex, they treated me respectfully.

Brought to you by googleplus

5 star rating
June 06, 2013

After taking my car in for a routine oil change & brake job, my car's computer had a meltdown and the combustion controls stopped functioning. I had just gotten it back on the last weekday of the long weekend; I figured I would have to wait until the monday until I could tow my car to just get it looked at. I sent Apex Specialized an email that night and the next morning, Chris (service... more

Brought to you by googleplus

5 star rating
May 06, 2013

Apex installed a KillerB oil pickup and baffle on my car. Work was done clean, on time, and within their quote.

Crawled under my car two weeks later, and everything looks good. No mess, no leaks, and my oil level and pressure is good as well.

Staff was friendly to deal with by email and in person, and the shop (foyer) is tidy.

Brought to you by googleplus

5 star rating
April 06, 2013

Apex Specialized Automotive Inc. delivered right on the money with the work performed excellent, within budget and on time. I had ordered through Apex, Auto Meter gauges: boost/vacuum + wideband + clock, for install done very clean and pro using CP-E gauge tri-pod. CP-E downpipe+cat is a work of art. Apex installed like pro's and even spent the time to notice a small crack in my existing... more

Brought to you by googleplus

Business Description from the Web
English
October 31, 2013

Apex Specialized Automotive Inc. Edmonton's premium Asian Import repair specialists. Experience auto service excellence in our atypically, clean comfortable and modern facility. Our highly trained and experienced technicians service and repair your Import vehicle using top quality parts and equipment and we back up their work with the best warranty in the biz. Oh ya, we also wash and vacuum... more

Brought to you by ourbis

June 12, 2012

Apex Specialized Automotive, Edmonton's premium Japanese Import vehicle service and repair specialist's. Apex Specialized Automotive specializes in complete mechanical diagnosis, service and repair for your Subaru, Nissan/Infiniti, Honda/Acura, Mitsubishi car or light truck including RHD JDM models. Apex Specialized Automotive also takes clients with other import and domestic vehicle makes.

Brought to you by hotfrog

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2017 Weblocal.ca