Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
1 1
popup tail
3.5 stars 7 reviews

Amandalinas Bridal Boutique

« Back

177 Whitmore Rd
Woodbridge, ON  L4L 6A6

(905) 265-8707

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about Amandalinas Bridal Boutique

Information from the business
English
August 03, 2011

Since 1995, Amanda - Lina's has been fortunate enough to build a loyal following by offering a wide selection of exclusive bridal products in an old world atmosphere second to none.Enabling us to do something we've always dreamed of. To expand our business and in turn, merge with another bridal boutique: Lina Sposa. Together, we have 44 combined years of ... more

Brought to you by n49

Add your review
Reviews [7]
English
3.5 star rating
elgrossman83 July 31, 2017
The new renovations give the place a much better feel

I have been to the store many times throughout the years. The new renovations give the place a much better feel. The show Say Yes To The Dress is being filmed at the store and I brought a friend to shop there because it was a novelty. She seemed to enjoy the store also. The selection of dresses is large and I find the pricing competitive. Deals can be found if you look.

3.5 star rating
hqNoVA July 17, 2017
Thanks Amanda-Lina's Bridal Boutique

Thanks Amanda-Lina's Bridal Boutique for helping me find a dress for my pageant! Thanks so much for all your support!

3.5 star rating
Cathy September 07, 2011
Go somewhere else!

I bought a dress from this boutique (tags removed an replaced with their own - which is odd as it was from a Toronto designer). The dress was lovely, but needed to be taken in at the waist. They suggested alterations would cost between $200 and $300. After four visits, and over $450, they had changed the line of the dress and messed up the ruching. I complained but given how they kept making it worse, I took it to another tailor, who was thankfully able to correct some of the damage.

Shop elsewhere ... they are not honest and not competent to do alterations.

3.5 star rating
samantha September 09, 2010
Excellent service. I will miss the ladies!!

I purchased my wedding dress along with 6 bridesmaid dresses from Amanda-Lina's earlier this year for my August 07th wedding. The ladies there were absolutely amazing. They made me feel like a princess everytime I went in. Marcella chose the perfect dress for me. Lucy and Maria took extra care of my needs during alterations and Rania was great as well. All my bridesmaids were extremely impressed by the service and alterations they received at Amanda-Lina's.

Highly recommend this store!!! <3

3.5 star rating
melB June 17, 2010
Worst store and worst customer service and alterations!!!

I had a terrible experience at Amanda-Lina's Sposa Boutique! I ordered a dress, only to get it back a few weeks later not in my size! It was two sizes smaller than what I ordered! Worst part is, the woman measured me, took down the measurments and asked the owner (ULGY BALD MAN WITH GLASSES) to order it. He ordered the wrong size! When i contacted him, he told me it was my fault, that i had ordered it (is this how he makes his costumers happy?) I was so angry, i told him off, he yelled at me back and told me i had no choice but to take the dress that he ordered, he blamed me.. i lost my money and had no dress for a wedding i needed to attend. I had to go somwhere else. I'm advising all of you BRIDES, Mother of the bride/groom, bridesmaids etc.. do not shop here! They will mess up your order!!! i'm so angry. And the owner is sooo mean and rude! Ugly bald guy with glasses. Please don't shop here if you dont want to lose your money.

I will never shop here again nor will I recommend this place to anyone!

3.5 star rating
Irina January 19, 2010
Thanks to your expertise and care I looked great and felt wonderful.

Thank you for assisting me with the difficult task of choosing a wedding dress. Thanks to your expertise and care I looked great and felt wonderful.
A special thanks to your seamstress who added the magical touch to an elegant and flattering dress.
With much appreciation,
Erminia

3.5 star rating
Iris June 12, 2009
Beware Unsatisfactory Alterations!

I , along with 5 other ladies, purchased our bridesmaid dresses from Amandalina's in Woodbridge for a June wedding. We all agreed upon a Tiffany Chiffon gown with a pleated halter style neckline with a straight back neckline. The bodice has a gathered criss cross detail at the waist that forms a reversed V. The gown has a plain a-line skirt.

My dress required alterations to the upper bodice as it was much too large so during my first fitting the seamstresses came out and pinned darts into the *huge* bust area. The dress was still gaping at the back - which I had to point out and request that they take it in - so the dress was pinned at each side from the hip to the underarm. I was scheduled to return the following week to pick up the dress.

After the first alteration, the bodice actually fit around the waist and back. But the bust was still disproportionally large! Even worse, the chiffon pleats were gaping from the underarm to the neck, which had been opened up to create the dart then re-sewn. When I addressed my concern, the seamstress insisted that this was the way the pleats were meant to be and that was the dress style. Knowing a few things about dressmaking, I disagreed completely but it was futile to argue with somebody who did not think that there was anything wrong -- and therefore would not be able to correct it. I ended up paying for the balance of the dress ($400 in total) and took the dress home.

At home, I tried on the dress with different shoes & undergarments to try to make the best of the fit. A push-up halter bra helped fill out the bust but the chiffon still stuck out irregularly. I emailed the rest of the bridal party with a photo of the bodice and they all agreed that it was not the way the dress should be so I returned to the Amandalina's for another fitting.

At this second fitting, the seamstress reluctantly agreed to 'tack' down the pleat so that they would sit flatter. I returned a few days later with the bride and a couple of maids for final fittings. I was not surprised to discover the pleats had been sewn down but were now just wavy seams. So the seamstress took out the stitches but still believed the dress looked fine... she went on at how perfect it was and there was nothing else that could be done... she claimed that my bust that was too big therefore was pulling the chiffon - but the lining was not tight at all so that would be an unlikely cause... she even poked at my underarm skin and asked what to do with *that* part that sticks out!! Fortunately, I am a cheery person and was not personally offended but we were obviously going nowhere so I just asked for an alteration credit since I was dissatisfied. She insisted that I allow her to attempt to alter the dress one more time, basically refused to refund any of my alteration fees. At this point, I figured she couldn't make it any worse and agreed to one more try - much to the fear of the other girls! The next day, I picked up the dress which neither better nor worse and I would have to live with the poor fit and make the best of it as the wedding was days away.

My experience was not the only alteration folly in our party: the brides' dress was hemmed too short but only *right in front*, and her crinoline slip was sewn disproportionately for the dress style. (They managed to restore the hem and she looked beautiful in the dress!) Another bridesmaid ordered a maternity gown but received an incorrect non-maternity size, which did not fit proportionately either and she had to undergo 4 dress fittings!

My advice is to have your alterations done elsewhere. And unless you care for ill fashion advice then buy your dress elsewhere too.

Other Reviews from the web
English
Horrible!!
June 26, 2011

My family and I came here on June 26th, 2011 and received the worst service ever! Our sales associate (Connie) was rude, condescending and discouraging! Made mean remarks to us such as "You don't know what you want!", "Don't bother trying it on if you... more

Brought to you by n49

Business Description from the Web
English
August 08, 2013

Amandalinas Bridal Boutique offers these services: wedding planning, wedding supplies.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2017 Weblocal.ca