Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
3.5 stars 18 reviews

A & W

« Back

4905 50 Ave
Yellowknife, NT  X1A 2T5

(867) 669-7071

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about A & W

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review A & W
Other Reviews from the web
English
Good Value
March 27, 2014

A typical and very well run A&W with no problems or concerns. Good for a quick burger. Had a coffee and burger until the room was ready. Staff was polite and restaurant was clean.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Burger joint, love that Mozza Burger
October 10, 2013

You know and love it. Right downtown. Quick cheap breakfast. Always busy at lunch. Closes kind of early.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Excellent service!
September 13, 2013

Had breakfast here while on a 3 day trip to Yknife early this week. Food is the usual A&W quality, but the service provided by the lady behind the counter was exceptional. While we had our breakfast... more

Brought to you by here

3.5 star rating
Good Value
June 16, 2013

Loved the burgers and fries. This A & W is new but very clean and the atmosphere was very positive ad service good. I would go back.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Not the A & W I remember
February 24, 2013

This place is horrible!! Lousy service, cold food. I asked for onion rings, apparently they were all out, ok give me a poutine. All out of cheese. Like really are you kidding me!?! Would not recommend going there.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
A and W Family Restaurant
January 22, 2013

Very clean, good location, service is good, food is good, connected to the indoor mall. Staff is friendly

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Standard A&W, a little crowded
January 20, 2013

Located inside the main shopping center, it was very busy and crowded. Leading to being a little noisy and slightly messy. Nothing terrible just a lot of traffic.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
full of homeless people
January 11, 2013

A really sad place, confirming all the cliches about indigenous people in the North. This is sad, because it is a minority, and most indigenous people are just wonderful, but this is a place visited a lot by tourists and it doesn't do their reputation any favour :( Even had police coming in to take a drunk lady away.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Good for a quick snack
August 08, 2012

Downtown is dead outside of business hours, so just a few people there. Took awhile to get my food. They advertised WI-FI, but it didnt work. The restaurant is in the Yellowknife Inn building, where I was staying, so I connected to the hotel WI-FI.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Not up to A & W standards
July 05, 2012

It has the same menu and pricing as southern franchises but this one skimps a bit on amenities and cleanliness. It is a bit of a hangout for lower income individuals and teen youth. It reminds me of a late night donut shop in east Vancouver.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Out of Root Beer & Onion Rings
June 05, 2012

Sadly disappointed with my family today - stopped by the A&W, for what we expected to be a standard brand name lunch. However, we could not order what we wanted, they were out of root beer (wait... it's that the reason A&W exists???) and they had no onion rings. The burgers were ok, but we have natives staring at us... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Their burgers are ok
May 01, 2012

I had the Grandma burger, but the burger was cooked a touch too long.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
good food
April 12, 2012

this place was clean and fast service but not open on sundays. not used to that but thats okay, we ate here for a breakfast and it was hot and fast service.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Great food
April 01, 2012

Just like any other A & W, good burgers, good service, though the resturant could use some cleaning up, its still pretty decent.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Nice deals
March 05, 2012

Nice to have a bargain this far north. Too often out of items. But I guess that's what the north means.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
It's a fast food chain you cant go wrong
February 07, 2012

Other than the fact that fast food is bad for you. This is a good place to go assuming you eat fast food.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Greasy burgers just like you remember
January 05, 2012

it's A&W. The burgers are cooked in their own grease. Expect a stomach ache. The root beer is really good. Forget about breakfast.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Typical A&W
December 25, 2011

Its a nice place... Its kept clean and run well... Its right downtown but sometimes some very weird people just end up in their that just hang out and make you feel uncomfortable.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Free wifi
December 11, 2011

Close to yellowknife Inn, good when you need a quick lunch before you depart for day activities. Free WIFI available.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

Business Description from the Web
English
August 19, 2013

A & W offers these services: restaurant.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca