Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4 stars 17 reviews

A & W Restaurant

« Back

526 Memorial Ave
Thunder Bay, ON  P7B 3Y8

(807) 346-4300

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about A & W Restaurant

Information from the business
English
June 28, 2010

A&W is Canada's original hamburger quick service restaurant chain, and today is one of it's fastest growing.

Brought to you by n49

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review A & W Restaurant
Other Reviews from the web
English
4 star rating
Quick lunch
July 17, 2014

The food was not very good, the tables were dirty. Asked for table to be cleaned but no one came, did not eat the hamburger as it was partially raw. The root beer was very good as it has always been, but feel will not go there again, the price was not bad.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Not USA quality
July 03, 2014

Very expensive. Onions on everything. One of us ended up not feeling well after eating the food. Not the quality of what we get in the US at A & W Restaurants.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Good food but an unexpected "extra
April 22, 2014

OK, I dont usually review fast food restaurants, as their food is supposed to be consistent and do what it is supposed to do, filling you up. My latest stop at A&W was a good one. I ordered a Double Mozza with extra sauce and it was done to perfection. Very tasty and it filled the hole, so to speak.... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
The Best Fast Food Restaurant Ever
November 15, 2013

This is the best fast food restaurant ever and real meat. It is awesome I would recommend everyone to go there and eat.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Quality Fries, Hamburgers and Ice Cold Root bear.
August 28, 2013

If you have known the A&W as a child, the restaurants still host some of the finest fries, now sweet potato fries, delicious hamburgers, and ice cold root beer.

Brought to you by here

4 star rating
This was Excellent
July 02, 2013

I really enjoyed this AW!! The food was delicious. I had the teen burger and it was really good!! I was impressed. The price was good. The service was excellent, very nice, and the only thing that could of improved was probably they could have went a bit faster. It was a tad slow. This place was excellent and I'd... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Enjoyed the Thick cut fries
May 27, 2013

Tried out the new thick cut fries along with a Teen burger..much better flavor than the older style..A&W is still one of the places I enjoy going for a hamburger

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
All the family
May 05, 2013

The grandparents invited us out to A nW for supper we drove by earlier and saw you could get coupons on line. We saved 20.00. They have started using little melt fry racks which seem to hold less onion rings but are cute. Food was great as usual.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
The usual
November 18, 2012

The food and atmosphere is what one would expect at an A&W. The one thing of note: no refills on pop - some provide, some don't and this is one that doesn't.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Expensive and miscommunication
September 03, 2012

If you order a htodog, make sure you ask what they put on it, because they put ketchup on it, when I brught it back up and told them I didn;t ask for ketchup, they said well it always goe son it..my son absolutly will not eat ketchup..they did hesitantly give me anotehr hotdog. I think standard practice should be... more

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
A&W Thunder Bay is Delicious
July 07, 2012

Who doesn't love a frosty A&W Root Beer?.Recently, I had the classic cheeseburger and cheese curds and Large Root Beer on a Warm Day...this is a particularly nice A&W . Food and service was great as usual! I highly recommend A&W in Thunder Bay!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
They don't have ice
June 16, 2012

Two words: NO ICE. EVER. Not "we're out of ice today, sorry, we'll have some tomorrow". No, they just don't carry ice! I don't know about you, but I need ice in my drinks. I'll never go there again.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
always the same
May 17, 2012

one thing is you always get what you order , never any change in menu, food is good healthy , and priced well

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Very nice renovation
March 10, 2012

This was the first time I had eaten here since the renovation. The interior is spacious and impressive. The tile work looks first class. It seems easily accessible for the handicapped now. The colour scheme is nice. The food was good too!
Nice job!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
Teen Burger still king
November 27, 2011

Maybe its because that was my first good burger almost 50 years ago but it still is the best.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

4 star rating
It's A&W
October 19, 2011

They have great root beer and good burgers. The burgers are as good as you will get from any of the big chains and better than most. Service is quick and the cost is reasonable.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

Horrible experience again
November 14, 2010

The service was quick BUT we got the wrong order (again) and the food was horrible!! I was very disappointed and I feel the head of the company should come in and make some changes

Brought to you by n49

A&w
June 16, 2010

good food, good fun, good service

Brought to you by n49

4 star rating
April 01, 2010

Whistle dog with cheese

Brought to you by dinecom

Business Description from the Web
English
August 18, 2013

A & W Restaurant offers these services: restaurant.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca