Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
3.5 stars 11 reviews

A & W Restaurant

« Back

924 5th St S
Kenora, ON  P9N 1L9

(807) 468-8002

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about A & W Restaurant

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review A & W Restaurant
Other Reviews from the web
English
3.5 star rating
Good and reliable
July 25, 2014

This is one of the best A&W's we have encountered. We keep returning. Some of the ones in Winnipeg have been disappointing; not this one. Seems well managed. Service is fast and friendly.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Average A&W Experience
April 11, 2014

Stopped for a quick meal on our way out of Kenora. Very standard A&W fare and experience. Friendly service, clean establishment, food as expected.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Best Value Breakfast
February 24, 2013

I never liked hotel breakfast (Boring and costly) so when I travel a A&W breakfast (eggs & toast & Coffee) works best for me.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Staff is friendly
November 03, 2012

Burgers are what you expect from any A & W. Food is Hot and always coming out of the kitchen as you order. Not sure what goes on back there but the impression is that they cook too order, but I do imagine some of the food is semi cooked already.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
No coney dogs
October 05, 2012

Great AW. In Canada they don,t off coney dogs.Too bad.Good fast service.Drive up fast.Prices good.Been a local place for many years

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Friendliest A & W in Sunset Country Ontario
April 18, 2012

The staff on the evening and morning shifts were very hospitable and friendly. To a tired traveler that means alot. I recommend the "Ham and Egger" breakfast sandwich. It is a healthy choice and tasted really good.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
good food when travelling
April 11, 2012

deals were good, drive thru a bit slow
great if you remember your coupons
lots of seniors frequent A & W, good coffee, good place to chat

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
A&W Dryden
April 09, 2012

This restaurant was just okay. It was not particularly clean but the food was good and freshly made.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Fast food
February 28, 2012

It's what you expect from fast food. It can be great as long as it's made to order. I find at this particular location it seems to be cold and that "sat in the warmer" taste way too often.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
Been there done that its a A&W
April 03, 2011

We stoped here for lunch once or twice its the same as every other A&W good Burgers ignorit teenage staff and dirty bathrooms tables and floors.

Brought to you by tripadvisor

3.5 star rating
a local landmark
July 31, 2009

always great food
just off the highway
our last stop before heading east from Kenora
Say HI to Erin!

Brought to you by tripadvisor

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2020 Weblocal.ca