Weblocal.ca

Search

business name, category, key word, etc.
Locations region, city or postal code for better results
No recent locations
Find local businesses, rate your experiences, and share with the community
Love It Hate It
0 0
popup tail
4.5 stars 9 reviews

A Second Look Books

« Back

31 King Street West
Kitchener, ON  N2G 1A1

(519) 744-2274

Get Directions
Start from:

What the community has to say about A Second Look Books

Got something to say?
Be the first Weblocal.ca user to review A Second Look Books
Other Reviews from the web
English
4.5 star rating
November 01, 2015

This place always feels so hard to get to because of parking even in its new location. That being said the selection is always awesome and I usually feel like I've come away with some rare gem. They've always been really good about trade-ins as well. Recommend that you check this out!

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
September 21, 2015

I love this place! I go here every time I'm downtown. They have a large selection of books and videos and the staff is wonderful! When I need a book I always look here first.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
August 05, 2015

I come in here every time I am on king street, it is a book lover's paradise!

They have a wide variety of books to choose from, and the staff (possibly the owner?) have always been super helpful and knowledgeable. I've purchased everything from Richard Dawkins to Shakespeare to graphic novels here and never been disappointed.

Two years ago on Christmas, I had scoured the city for the book... more

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
April 28, 2015

The Staff in here are amazing. I'm always popping in to see what's new! Great selection of books and movies. And if you need help finding something, just ask. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
December 28, 2014

Was helped by a very knowledgeable staff member. We got to chat about books for a bit, a very pleasant experience!

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
June 03, 2014

This store has a massive selection, and the staff is super friendly and helpful. If they don't have what you are looking for, they can help you try to find it. Their items are fairly priced.

Brought to you by yelp

4.5 star rating
August 26, 2011

A Second Look is the first place I look for used books. I have been coming here since I came to Kitchener-Waterloo (which was some time ago) when they used to be on Queen Street. They are now located on King Street across from the museum.

I remember looking for a relatively rare hardcover once and they knew exactly where to find it and they had it in stock. Their selection is excellent and I... more

Brought to you by yelp

June 08, 2011

This book store has some great stock and knowledgeable staff. Great dvd section too. I looked for some rare items and they had those too! Been around for a long time too, which is a blessing for downtown Kitchener.

Brought to you by canpages

4.5 star rating
I love this place.
November 08, 2008

A great place to spend the afternoon. Tons of stuff and the staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. Well organized and reasonably priced. Well worth checking them out. Wish they had their inventory on-line, though.

Brought to you by n49

4.5 star rating
A gem of a store!
January 23, 2008

Because I had my own used bookstore, I'm always on the look out for a gem. I finally found it.

From the outside, this store looks like its very small. But when you walk in you can see just how big it really is.

I loved how it was... more

Brought to you by n49

Business Description from the Web
English
July 11, 2013

A Second Look Books And Videos offers these services: bookstore, used, rare.

Brought to you by ourbis

All Rights Reserved © 2008-2017 Weblocal.ca